top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurHeaven Heaven

Orpheus' Song

Dernière mise à jour : 7 janv. 2023



You are going to propose soon enough because you want to prove them how deep is your love! We’ve got something better than the tune by Bruno Mars.

Indeed, our song has been composed by Orpheus himself! (He moved from underworld to a higher place where his talent has been recognised...)


You are not unaware that Orpheus could convince absolutely anyone by his music and the strenght of his words. (Otherwise, you should reread Ovid's Metamorphoses! ♥) So, you can trust someone who has been able to make the stones’ heart melt!


You want your beloved to say YES, and for that, you just need to sing this magic song before asking the BIG question!


It will seem to you that the lyrics are very strange. It is perfectly normal. Orpheus composed this song when he was still alive... He was crying for the second death of his dearest wife, Eurydice... Oh... I was going to forget...





If you use this song, you MUST NOT look at your fiancé(e) before they say YES, the very BIG day (I mean, the wedding day). Otherwise, they will DISAPPEAR. FOREVER. And NO, silence doesn’t mean consent... Unfortunately.

Pretty embarrassing, isn’t it? So, don’t be too impatient. You will kiss your husband/wife soon enough.

♪ ORPHEUS' SONG ♪


Lend me your ears and I’ll sing you a song And I’ll try not to sing out of key
It's a little bit [sad] this feeling inside I'm not one of those who can easily hide
I know it’s not much, but it’s the best I can do My gift is my song, and this one's for you
And you can tell everybody this is your song It may be quite simple, but now that it’s done I hope you don’t mind, I hope you don’t mind That I put down in words How [awful] life is while you’re [not] in the world
Life goin' nowhere, somebody help me Somebody help me, yeah Life goin' nowhere, somebody help me, yeah [You’re not] stayin' alive Ah, ah, ah, ah, stayin' alive, stayin' alive Ah, ah, ah, ah, stayin' ali-i-i-i-ive
[CHORUS] Where are you (where are you) Night is day and day is night Where are you (where are you) Need you girl you're not in sight [anymore]
If I knew it would be the last time I would have broken my heart in two Tryin' to save a part of you
Anywhere, I would’ve followed you I’ll be the one, if you want me to
I'll never love again I'll never love Again I won't I won't I swear I can't I wish I could but I just won't I'll never love again I'll never love Again
[CHORUS] Where are you (where are you) Night is day and day is night Where are you (where are you) Need you girl you're not in sight [anymore] Where are you now? Where are you now?

With a little help from my friends (THE BEATLES)

Your song (ELTON JOHN) (♥)

Stayin’ Alive (BEE GEES)

Where are you (BEE GEES)

Faded (ALAN WALKER) (♥)

Say something (A GREAT BIG WORLD & CHRISTINA AGUILERA) (♥)

I’ll never love again (LADY GAGA)


Click on the music note! ;)



Flora


Ps. Express drawing... =)


Pps. Talk and Tunes, this is my personal playlist this month. :P

Just click to discover their blog: Talk and Tunes ;)



173 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page