top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurHeaven Heaven

Purple Prose

Dernière mise à jour : 2 janv. 2023



In order to make the woman with a hat speak, we used magic ivory powder. We stole some powder to Pygmalion and we asked the God of Literature to bless it without the agreement of Ovid. We are now able to make any masterpiece become alive. See in store if you want to buy one vial of powder. Just put some on any work of art, and you'll see.


- Excuse me but I’m feeling a bit off-color. Why did you invite me in your set? Am I literary?


- You’re just shrinking violet! You should be tickled pink to be invited. We wanted the entire world to look up to you: Henri Matisse is a genius that painted you with flying colors. That’s why we decided to start our interviews with you.


- You do not understand this is a black-and-white situation: I really don’t belong here.


- Please, don’t be yellow! Out of the blue, you would like to brown us off?


- I gonna tell you until you’re blue in the face: I really don’t belong here.


- We invite people once in a blue moon, and you don’t want to give us the green light to start the interview?


- Sorry, I won’t.


- You looked so nice! Now we can see your true colors! Never mind, the next time we’ll invite Mona Lisa, and you’ll be green with envy! We hope that the kids of the museum will keep on getting fun of you! Why do you have that strange orange ear?


- Écoute-moi bien mon vieux, tu commences sérieusement à me taper sur le système. Déjà, moi, je suis française, alors un journaliste qui parle ma langue ce serait mieux ! Pour quelle mystérieuse raison mon oreille est orange ne te regarde en rien. Maintenant que je suis vivante, les gamins, je leur en ferai voir de toutes les couleurs ! En vraie fauve, je leur ficherai une peur bleue, et ils riront jaune ! J’essaie de ne pas broyer du noir, mais avec vous, je n’ai que des bleus à l’âme. Toutes ces critiques qui essaient de me faire saigner à blanc... J’en ai assez, assez, assez ! J’en suis verte de rage ! Est-ce que c’est ma faute si Matisse est un idiot qui ne voit que la vie en rose !?


- Well, well... We don’t want you to feel blue. That’s enough. We’ll invite someone else.


- You had better do it! Thank you.





Flora

78 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page